Review of the A Cat World Year 2015

The 2015 A Class Year Review The first event of 2015 was the Australian Nats at Lake Coolharaba on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast. In a range of conditions Brad Collet became the first National Champion of 2015 on an Exploder (J board), but Graeme Parker’s superbly sailed DNA (C) boat showed that the non-foilers were not quite dead yet, coming in 2nd, with Stephen Brayshaw 3rd on his Exploder (JZ).

Steve Brewin 2016 Aussie Champion

Steve Brewin became the Australian Champion for the 3rd time today at their 2016 Nationals at South Lake Macquarie Amateur Sailing Club. Finishing the last race in a close fought 2nd place, just pipping Nathan Outteridge after Darren Bundock had got the bullet. This was the 7th race of a series plagued by poor weather of both high and low wind and much heavy rain at the club in Sunshine (!), NSW. With 4 bullets and 3 second places on his Exploder, using a Brewin boomless decksweeper sail, he secured the title ahead of Adam Beattie as runner up, and Darren Bundock in third overall. 48 boats registered. Photo - Melissa Giri

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Featured Posts